DMV DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLASS – CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
Event on 2012-09-29 08:00:00
When you satisfactorily complete a driver improvement clinic, you'll learn defensive driving techniques that can help you avoid and prevent crashes. These eight-hour classroom sessions cost no more than and are offered at sites around the state and as a computer-based course on the Internet. Contact the court to be sure it will accept a computer-based course. Also, if you are under age 20, you must enroll in a clinic that provides classroom instruction.
If DMV requires you to attend a clinic, you must complete the entire eight-hour course. If you fail to satisfactorily complete the clinic within 90 days, your driving privilege will be suspended until you meet this requirement. If you are attending college outside of Virginia or you are a member of the military or a military dependent and stationed outside of Virginia, you may be eligible for an extension of the 90-day requirement. The extension will be granted only if you are in an area where no approved clinics are offered. The extension will last until a break in your schedule.
You may be awarded five safe driving points, once every 24 months, after you successfully complete a driver improvement clinic. The highest safe driving point balance you may accumulate on your driving record is five points. If a court requires you to complete a clinic, the court determines if you will be awarded safe driving points.
Successful completion of a Virginia Driver Improvement Course may result in insurance premium reduction, forgiveness of a traffic ticket or removal of points from your driving record. In addition to arming you with information on street signs and street markings, driver improvement courses also provide tips on defensive driving. They also cover Virginia state laws, such as the seatbelt law and laws relating to teen drivers.
Virginia Driver Improvement Courses are designed to make you a safer driver. You will learn defensive driving techniques that encourage you to be more conscious of other drivers and how to respond to other drivers on the road. Based in Chesapeake Virginia , +5 Safe Points Driver Improvement offers an eight-hour course that offers instruction on driving in hazardous conditions and handling driver distractions.
Laws for Drivers
Knowledge of all traffic signs, signals and street markings is essential for safe driving. Some Virginia drivers have never received formal instruction on signs, signals, street markings and traffic laws. Driver improvement classes at +5 Safe Points Driver Improvement , includes an overview of Virginia driver laws and hands-on driving instruction. +5 Safe Points Driver Improvement , offers classroom courses in the following cities Williamsburg VA, Newport News VA, Hampton VA, Norfolk VA, Chesapeake VA, Virginia Beach VA, Portsmouth VA and Suffolk VA.
Depending on the infraction, some traffic judges order drivers to participate in a driver improvement course. Successful completion of the course may lead to forgiveness of the infraction or removal or reduction of driving record points. The Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles has a list of all court-approved driving courses, which are located throughout the state.
Insurance companies reward drivers with clean driving records by offering insurance premium discounts. This discount is usually issued upon review of your driving record. If your driving record is less than stellar, completion of a Virginia driver improvement course may result in a discount in your insurance premium. Contact your insurance company to find out if discounts are available upon completion of a driver improvement course.
at Sleep Inn & Suites
3280 Western Branch Boulevard
Chesapeake, United States