Google Science Fair 2012: How can robots aid scientific research ? ( with LEGO)

Scientists from Cambridge University talk about using LEGO MINDSTORMS to aid their research. Daniel will also be joining the Google Science Fair (google.com in a Hangout on Air Wednesday 14th March, 11:00EST, 15:00UK, 17:00 Cape Town, to share with you his experience creating robotics. Add Google Science Fair to your G+ circle today to get updated info.
Video Rating: 4 / 5

18 Replies to “Google Science Fair 2012: How can robots aid scientific research ? ( with LEGO)”

  1. Once again I find myself cringing at the lack of meaningful comments on a high caliber youtube video such as this one. I mean, this is a serious leap forward, yet all people can do is make flippant remarks about LEGO’s and Dr. Strangelove.

  2. Cool. We use Lego all the time too. For example for testing our fire detection algorithms on a UAV (unmanned aerial vehicle) it is nice to have a barbecue and some Mindstorms skills to create a moving platform, tho it doesn’t fly of course. 🙂 I hope the next BIG thing of Lego 1.) can use my smartphone as brain (and not only via bluetooth), 2.) actually flies, or 3.) can go underwater. And in that order. 🙂

Leave a Reply