Long-Standing DTC National Advertising Awards Honor Diverse Group of DTC Marketing Campaigns

West Caldwell, NJ (PRWEB) March 01, 2013

“The DTC National is exciting each year for us as a celebration of the creativity and effectiveness of DTC consumer promotion,” said Ken Freirich, President of Health Monitor Network. “As an entrepreneurial company developing creative solutions to facilitate patient and HCP dialog, we are pleased to sponsor the awards and to recognize the many successes in the marketplace.”

Further reflecting the advancements in patient communications and support, the Advertising Awards have expanded to more than a dozen categories. Some of our established categories have been divided by DTC advertising expenditure, and we have added a few new groups, including as Most Innovative and Best PR Event or Program. In addition, we will be unveiling the Brand of the Year.

I am very excited that for the first time ever the DTC National Advertising Awards will have a Brand of the Year, announced Bob Ehrlich, CEO of DTC Perspectives and DTC National Conference Chairman. The Brand of the Year will be a dual award, recognizing excellence for both larger and smaller spending brands.

Dont miss this opportunity to congratulate the Gold, Silver and Bronze winners in person. Finalists for each category are listed below, with the winners to be revealed during the Advertising Awards dinner on April 3rd. Finalists were selected by an independent panel of market research experts and the DTC Perspectives’ editorial team.

This years judging panel included: Fred Church, Vice President Commercial Strategy & Forecasting of Ipsos Healthcare; Deborah Dick-Rath, CEO, Founder of Epic Proportions; Mark Einhorn, Vice President, Advertising and Packaging Research of MarketView Research Global; Laura Latshaw, Vice President of Lieberman Research Worldwide; Monique Levy, VP Research of Manhattan Research; Colin Seely, VP, Copy Testing of Ipsos ASI; Jon Swallen, Chief Research Officer of Kantar Media and Fariba Zamaniyan, Senior Vice President of TiVo Research and Analytics (TRA).

The Summer issue of DTC Perspectives Magazine will feature coverage of the DTC National Conference and profile each of the DTC National Advertising Award winners.

The finalists are…

Best Point of Care Finalists:

Cystic Fibrosis / Genentech / H4B Chelsea

EGRIFTA / EMD Serono / Extrovertic

Natazia / Bayer / Ogilvy CommonHealth Worldwide

VESIcare / Astellas / Euro RSCG

Best PR Event or Program Finalists:

Fluzone Intradermal / Sanofi Pasteur / Conney/Waters Group

Multiple Myeloma / Millennium Pharmaceuticals / Snow Companies

Nuvigil / Teva / Draftfcb Healthcare

Osteoporosis / National Bone Health Alliance / GSW Worldwide

Velcade / Millennium Pharmaceuticals / Snow Companies

Most Innovative Finalists:

HIV / Bristol-Myers Squibb / H4B Chelsea


Leave a Reply