MarketingProfs Unveils 1st Annual Bright Bulb B2B Awards Finalists

Boston, MA (PRWEB) September 27, 2013

MarketingProfs today announced the finalists in the First Annual Bright Bulb B2B Awards, featuring 30 finalists in nine categories.

The Bright Bulb B2B Awards celebrate the excellence, innovation, and brilliance of today’s business-to-business marketers, agencies, brands, and marketing campaigns. The award categories for 2013 include: B2B Marketer of the Year, B2B Agency of the Year, B2B Small Agency of the Year, B2B Brand of the Year, B2B Campaign of the Year, B2B Creative of the Year, B2B Marketing Project of the Year, B2B Best Newcomer Agency of the Year, and Best Newcomer Business of the Year.

Due to a large number of impressive entries, there are six finalists in the B2B Campaign of the Year category. There are three finalists in each of the other categories.

“B2B marketing might have once been considered predictable and boring, but thats no longer the case, says Ann Handley, Chief Content Officer of MarketingProfs. “In 2013 creative, results-focused marketers, brands, and agencies bring humor, humanity and a whole lot more to the B2B space. We started the Bright Bulb B2B Awards to coincide with our B2B Marketing Forum in Boston because we couldnt not recognize how wonderful and revolutionary the work we see is.”

Over 163 entries were received and judged by an internal team at MarketingProfs, as well as a panel of seven leading marketing practitioners:

Alan Belniak, Director of Marketing Content, LogMeIn

Rohit Bhargava, Founder, Influential Marketing Group

Carissa Caramanis O’Brien, Social Media Community and Content Director, Aetna

Susan Emerick, Social Business Program Manager, IBM

Carlos Hidalgo, CEO, ANNUITAS

Erika Napoletano, RedHead Writing

Tim Washer, Social Media Manager Cisco Systems

Nick Westergaard, Founder, Brand Driven Digital

Winners will be announced and honored at a ceremony in Boston on Thursday, October 10, during MarketingProfs’ annual B2B Marketing Forum.

2013 MarketingProfs Bright Bulb B2B Finalists

B2B Luminary Marketer of the Year


Christine CrandellPresident, New Business Strategies

Sean ShoffstallChief Operating Officer, Ozone

Karen Thomas-SmithVice President Marketing, Accountable Care Solutions, Optum

B2B Luminary Agency of the Year




Quarry Integrated Communications

B2B Small Agency Luminary of the Year


Velocity Partners

Version 2.0 Communications

Wilde Agency

B2B Innovator Brand of the Year


Follett Challenge

Pixe Social

WIKA Instrument, LP

B2B Innovative Campaign


Adobe”Metrics Not Myths” Campaign

Archdiocese of Philadelphia, Office of Catholic Education”Choose My Future” Campaign

Microsoft (Office 365)”Office 365 Integrated” Campaign

ReachForce”Marketo Summit: Free Beer and Gold for Everyone” Campaign

Rimini Street”Rimini Street Dares ERP Licensees to Compare Maintenance Value” Campaign

Tripwire”Security Matters” Campaign

Best B2B Creative


Korn/Ferry International

SunGard Infographics


Best B2B Marketing Project


Live Marketing

NetProspex Workbench

Wilde Agency

The “Spark Award”: Best Newcomer Agency


Content Marketing Cardiology

Go Grow Strategies


The “Spark Award”: Best Newcomer Business


Email Monks

RedViking Engineering


About MarketingProfs

MarketingProfs delivers real-world education for modern marketers. More than 600,000 professional marketers and entrepreneurs rely on it to stay up-to-date on the most important trends in marketingfrom social media and content marketing to lead generation, email marketing, and more. MarketingProfs delivers enhanced professional development training via online seminars and webcasts, podcasts, in-depth how-to reports, research, interactive planning tools, online courses, and the premiere in-person event for B2B marketersThe B2B Marketing Forum. Subscribe to our actionable daily newsletter at

Further Reading

Full category details:






Leave a Reply